Dainis "The Titan" Zageris scores a last-minute victory in MLO SCL Greece

November 16, 2017
Dainis "The Titan" Zageris scores a last-minute victory in MLO SCL Greece

In the land, considered by many, as the ancient cradle of sports, an epic strongman battle decided the fate of the finalists in the "World Series". With their excellent results Dainis Zageris, Krzysztof Radzikowski, Dennis Kohlruss, Luke Herrick and Sean O'Hagan qualified for the last stage of MLO SCL in Mexico, where we will find out who is going to be the 2017's champion of the strongest league.

Last Saturday in Corinth more that 5000 people witnessed one of the best-organized competitions in the calendar of SCL. The local hosts demontrated real olympic traditions in event management, allowing the athletes to enjoy to the fullest Greece's beauty, nature and delicious food. And thank God the winners had indeed big arms so that they were able to hold their several trophies, appompanied by the traditional for this country laurel wreath.

The show started with the discipline Truck Pull, which was probably the hardest for the athletes since the terrain was quite slippery and the "weight" – a 15 tons brand new Volvo truck. Then the time came for some Log Lifts, with Dainis Zageris and Krzysztof Radzikowski both making the top result of 6 reps. In the Car Deadlift as usual Zageris was without competition, leaving his opponents way behind his back. Dennis Kohlruss and his stunning performance in the team discipline Conan's wheel pushed him among the Top 3 and during the final event (Loading ) he faced Dainis Zageris in the duel for the first place. Here the Latvian titan displayed amazing speed and carrying techniques that fortified his champion status.

The final stage of MLO SCL "World Series" will be held in Chetumal, Mexico on 24/25/26 November.




  1. Dainis Zageris, Latvia - 52.5 pts
  2. Krzysztof Radzikowski, Poland - 44.5 pts
  3. Dennis Kohlruss, Germany - 43.5 pts
  4. Oleksii Novikov, Ukraine - 37.5 pts
  5. Phil Roberts, England - 37.5 pts
  6. Luke Herrick, USA - 37 pts
  7. Jarno Kirselä, Finland - 33.5 pts
  8. Sean O'Hagan, Ireland - 27.5 pts
  9. Enzo Tauro, Holland - 26.5 pts
  10. Will Baggott, England - 26 pts
  11. Rich DeStefani, USA - 19 pts
  12. Aurelien Le Jeune, France - 7 pts